My name is Sang Phung. I am 17 years old and I was born on February 4, 1994. I was born in Wyoming (the city) and lived there for about 7 years and then I moved to Grandville when I was in third grade. I am Vietnamese and Chinese and I speak fluent Vietnamese and can listen to Cantonese. I was raised very traditional for an Asian family. I was taught Vietnamese and Chinese before English so that I could keep my parents' language going throughout my life.

My Family

I have four people total in my family, my mom, dad, and brother. My brother is 19 years old and attends the University of Michigan and he just finished his second year.

My mom and dad were both born in Vietnam and immigrated to America to find a better life. Having and Asian family, my mom and dad have a lot of brothers and sisters so I have a big extended family. My brother and I are first generation Americans because we were the first born here in America.

About Me

I am currently and Junior and my plans are to U of M with my brother. I have a couple of really good friends in this school. I am involved in the school's Asian American Club and I an officer in it. Through the club, I have made a lot of friends and they are the main group of people I hang out with. When I'm not at school, I like to do stuff with my friends. We hang out, play music, go to the mall, going to the beach, playing League of Legends anything we feel like doing. I plan to get a job this summer, I don't really have an idea right now but I just would like any kind of job so I could buy stuff for myself. I'm also pretty excited about next year because I'll be a senior and my schedule is going to make it easy and fun for me.